Ripping Ozzie Reads

Ozzie Spec Fic Authors offer you worlds of Wonder and Imagination

Steampunk guitar! Oh wow!

Posted by richardharland on May 5, 2013

I have to share this! I took a secondhand guitar up to Lewis Morley in the Blue Mountains three days ago, and collected it from him on the start of my school visiting tours yesterday. What he’s done is just amazing – it’s a steampunk vision! A work of art in gold and gadgetry! I knew he was good – now I know he’s an absolute magician!

20130505-220940.jpg
That globe on it even lights up with zigzag lines of lightning! I’m rapt beyond rapture! It’s not only perfect for SONG OF THE SLUMS – which tells of the invention of rock ‘n roll in the middle of the 19th century, a hundred years before Elvis – it actually plays too. Oh, I am going to have so much fun!

Leave a Reply

 
